Future Husband Doesn't Believe in Being "Generous"

What's supposed to happen on the wedding night? Will it hurt? What if I'm not a virgin? ...
RVC

Future Husband Doesn't Believe in Being "Generous"

Postby RVC » Sun Mar 16, 2014 12:23 am

This is my first time posting, but I've seen some great advice on the boards so I hope you all can help. My FH and I were talking about boundaries in our sexual life once we are married and he revealed that he believes oral sex is a form of defilement. For some reason this really bothered me. I'm all for staying within the biblical parameters of sex, but I really have problem adding to them.

I have waited and I am a virgin, as is FH, but I really was looking forward to freedom in the marriage bed. One of my problems is I'm wondering will there be more restrictions? Are positions going to be restricted too? I guess I'm thrown for a loop because I always assumed that as the virgin bride I would be more prudish, but the more we talk I think its him. Is there anyway to expand his thinking? Are there Bible verses I can use? I already used Hebrews 13:4 "Marriage is honourable in all, and the bed undefiled." He wasn't buying it. I think part of the problem is I grew up in a family that is more open about sex and I was raised that once your married, you can basically just go for it (so to speak). Whereas his family is very puritan. I don't want to feel judged in my own bedroom. Any advice would be helpful.

George B.
On the floor
Date of your marriage (past or future): July 20th, 1996

Re: Future Husband Doesn't Believe in Being "Generous"

Postby George B. » Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:16 am